Menu Close

Executive Board

All duly elected officers and board members shall serve two-year terms, but are eligible for re-election.  No officer or board member shall serve more than two consecutive terms in the same position. NBSN Officers and Board Members are required to maintain NBSN membership throughout their term.

Even Years
President
Secretary
At-Large Directors (2)

Odd Years
Vice President
Treasurer
At-Large Director (1)


NBSN President
Charlyn Shepherd
Professional Staff
Missouri
Email: Uniqteach@aol.com

Term: March 1, 2018 – February 29, 2020

NBSN Vice President
Elvira Wise-Smith
Retired
Maryland
Email: E.wise-smith@hotmail.com

Term: March 1, 2017 – February 29, 2019

NBSN Secretary
Dorian Prier
Professional Staff
Michigan
Email: Dprier@mea.org

Term: March 1, 2018 – February 29, 2020

NBSN Treasurer
Cherie James
Retired
Virginia
Email: cheri.james@comcast.net

Term: March 1, 2017 – February 29, 2019

NBSN At-Large Director
Beblon Parks
Retired
Virginia
Email: Bebparks@gmail.com

Term: March 1, 2017 – February 29, 2019
Last Term

NBSN At-Large Director
Latoria Williams
Associate Staff
California
Email: LtWilliams810@gmail.com

Term: March 1, 2018 – February 29, 2020

NBSN At-Large Director
Wanda Turner
Associate Staff
California
Email: Caswanda@gmail.com

Term: March 1, 2018 – February 29, 2020
Last Term

NBSN Parliamentarian
Rene’ Rambo-Rodgers
Professional Staff
California
Email: rrambo@cta.org

Term: March 1, 2018 – February 29, 2020